Stranraer Weekend Results

Three Troon Portland teams spent their extra leap year day competing in the club's annual competition at Stranraer. Frank McHugh skipped TPCC3 this time and after getting humped 13-5 in the first game, came back with a big win against Mauchline and a narrow one against one of the many 'Between the Sheets' rinks. Bert ... More

Jamie Mason Named Points Champion for 2020

Congratulations to Jamie Mason who won the 2020 Sheriff's Medal at Points at the annual points competition on Sunday, 23 February. Nine club members competed in the event, which awards curlers points for successfully completing a series of shots, such as taking stones out of the house, placing a guard, and drawing, among ... More

Kirsty Letton and Team Win Grand Masters

TPCC extends congratulations to Kirsty Letton and her team after a victory at the Grand Masters at Greenacres on Friday, 21 February. For the full story, please see:   More

TPCC Team Wins Masters Competition

Congratulations go to Troon Portland member Aileen McCorkell, along with her team who took home silver medals at the Masters Competition at Greenacres on Sunday 9th February.Playing with Aileen was her team of fellow TPCC members Robina Gilbertson, Alison Young and Fiona Bain. They lost in the Final to team to team Gibb ... More

Troon Portland Members Compete in Four Nations

Preston's Flower Bowl Two Troon Portland members, Dave McIntyre and Andrew Kerr, recently competed in the Four Nations Curling competition as part of the Scotland Team. The competition, which took place at The Flower Bowl in Preston, features teams from Scotland, England, Wales and Ireland. A very sociable weekend ... More

Gairdner Trophy

Dundonald Curling Club's Gairdner Trophy is competed for annually between four rinks from each of Dundonald, Troon and Kilmarnock. With the amalgamation of the last Kilmarnock club, Townend, into the Land o'Burns Curling Club a few years ago, we now have a Kilmarnock "select" with two rinks from the Land o'Burns and one ... More

Forest Hills Trossachs Friendly Competition

The Forest Hills/Troon Portland Trophy The annual friendly inter-club competition against members of the Forest Hills Trossachs Curling Club took place on Sunday, 19 January, with two Troon Portland rinks playing against two Forest Hills teams. By chance, the competition ended in an exact draw. Both clubs managed to ... More

Christmas Bonspiel

Six rinks decked out in Christmas apparel competed in the Troon Portland annual Christmas Bonspiel on 10 December. Congratulations this year go to Aileen McCorkell and her team of Doug Hollinworth, Charles Sutherland and Graham Trantor, who took the top prize. Condolences to Lisa Mason and her team for taking last place, ... More

Troon Portland Curlers Compete in Harry Hart Trophy

A Troon Portland team skipped by Jack McCorkell recently competed in the Harry Hart Trophy in Greenacres. Renfrewshire were the holders having won last year at Ayr but three Ayrshire rinks headed off to Greenacres on the 20th November determined to wrest it back to Ayrshire. Half way through the games the odds were ... More

Troon Portland team wins Alloway Rosebowl

Aileen McCorkell led a Troon Portland team to victory in the Ayr Curling Club's annual Alloway Rosebowl ladies competition. Aileen skipped the team, along with Lisa Mason, Alison Young and Fiona Bain. The team beat Jennifer Mutter, Gillian MacDonald, Sandra Carruthers and Linda Williams in a very close final on 14 ... More