2023 Points Competition

  • 12th February 2023

Congratulations to Mara Lindsay, who won the 2023 Sheriff’s Medal at Points on Sunday, 12th February.

Mara beat the other competitors with a score of 36 points. Mara had some lovely shots, especially on the in-wick shot, and drawing through a port. Second place was Charles Sutherland with a score of 34.

Thanks to all who took part in this year’s competition. The trophy will be awarded to Mara at the AGM in late March.

Ewan Marr was the previous points champion, having won the 2022 trophy earlier this season due to the originally scheduled competition being postponed.