Opening Bonspiel

  • 20th September 2017

Troon Portland CC started the season with a win against Tarbolton in the Opening Bonspiel on Monday, 18 September.

Jack McCorkell skipped the winning team, along with Jamie Mason, Aileen McCorkell, and Norman Laurie.

A second Troon Portland team also played in the 4:00 draw of the competition, but lost their game 3-7 to Symington. A team comprised of Bobby Ireland, Colin Naismith, Jack Kennedy and Hatty Forrest won the second draw of the competition.

Twenty-four teams competed in the Opening Bonspiel, and Ayr Curling Club Presidents David McIntyre and Lorna Munro provided shots for the winning teams and entertained competitors after supper.