Moving On Up…in the Day League!

  • 20th March 2018

Troon Portland’s number 1 rink in the Day League went through to the B League, losing just once and peeling once to finish with 11 points. This record was actually matched by both Tarbolton and Ayr but the TPCC rink, skipped by Kirsty, has been promoted to the A League having won 32 ends against 29 by Tarbolton and 27 by Ayr.

This is quite a remarkable achievement as the same rink was promoted from the C to the B League just last season. The Day League winners were presented with their trophies by Liz Goldie, Chairman of Ayrshire Curlers Ltd, at a lunch on Monday, 19 March. Pictured is the winning rink of Kirsty Letton, Robina Gilbertson, Andrew Kerr and Ian Mackin, together with alternate Mara Lindsay.


Congratulations to Team Letton!