Troon Portland Rink Wins Hart Bonspiel

  • 7th November 2018

Congratulations go to skip Aileen McCorkell and her rink, Lisa Mason, Fiona Bain and Wendy Hollingworth, who won the 2018 Hart Trophy on Tuesday, 6 November.

The team was behind by one point going into the final end of the last game, when Aileen made a perfect final shot to chip in a biting stone to score two and seal the victory.

Ten teams competed in the annual competition, which was sponsored by Hope Homes and The Wee House Company. In second place were Skip Margaret Agnew with Sheila Kennedy, Lorna Munro and Anne Anderson.