District Medal

A team of Troon Portland members won their District Medal game on Monday, 9 November against Cawder House CC. The team of Andrew Kerr, Mara Lindsay, Derek Gilbertson and Kirsty Letton took two 3-point ends in the middle of the game to achieve a 10-2 win. Congratulations to the winning team.       More

Troon Portland ladies to represent Ayr CC at Henderson Bishop

A team of four Troon Portland ladies won the Henderson Bishop playoffs on Sunday, 7 November and will go on to represent Ayr Curling Club at the Henderson Bishop competition in Februrary. Aileen McCorkell skipped the winning team along with Mara Lindsay, Lisa Mason and Alison Young. The team narrowly defeated Margaret ... More

Troon Portland wins Hart Trophy and Robertson Salver

It was a big day for Troon Portland Curling Club at the 2021 Hart Trophy on 2nd November, with a TPCC team taking both first and second place in the competition. A team of (skip) Mara Lindsay, Kirsty Letton, Alison Young and Freda Miller took first place, and were the only undefeated team of the day, having won all three ... More

Troon Portland wins Harry Hart Trophy

Congratulations to the Troon Portland team of Mara Lindsay, Dave McIntyre, Charles Sutherland and Alastair Fyall, who were the highest placed Ayrshire Province rink in the annual Harry Hart match against 12th Renfrewshire Province, and were awarded the trophy. They beat a team from Gourock Curling Club 7-3 to help ... More

Troon Portland receives 100-year Medal from RCCC

RCCC President and Troon Portland member Andrew Kerr presented a medal marking the club's 100-year anniversary as a member of the Royal Caledonian Curling Club to the club's board during an informal meeting at club President Alan Caldow's home on June 3rd. Although Troon Portland has been a member of the RCCC for more ... More

Competition Winners for 2019 Season

As there will be no club AGM for the 2019/2020 season, we extend our congratulations to the winners of this years competitions. The winners are: Lochend Trophy: David KerrLillian McIntyreAlison LeesIan Snodgrass   Carlow Cup: Alan Caldow Jamie/Lisa Mason Tricia Moss Freda Miller   Martin Inkstand: Jack McCorkell Doug ... More

Congratulations to Andrew Kerr, new RCCC President

Troon Portland Curling Club extends many congratulations to our own Andrew Kerr, who was appointed as President of the Royal Caledonian Curling Club at the 182nd Annual General Meeting on Saturday, 27 June. The meeting was held virtually, with over 400 members attending online. Due to the current lockdown, Andrew accepted ... More

Troon Portland Recognized with 100 Year RCCC Medal

Troon Portland Curling Club has been awarded a medal to recognize their 100th Year of Royal Caledonian Curling Club membership. The medal was awarded virtually during the 182nd Annual General Meeting of the RCCC which took place online on Sunday, June 28th. Although Troon Portland Curling Club was founded in 1830, it was ... More

Stranraer Weekend Results

Three Troon Portland teams spent their extra leap year day competing in the club's annual competition at Stranraer. Frank McHugh skipped TPCC3 this time and after getting humped 13-5 in the first game, came back with a big win against Mauchline and a narrow one against one of the many 'Between the Sheets' rinks. Bert ... More

Jamie Mason Named Points Champion for 2020

Congratulations to Jamie Mason who won the 2020 Sheriff's Medal at Points at the annual points competition on Sunday, 23 February. Nine club members competed in the event, which awards curlers points for successfully completing a series of shots, such as taking stones out of the house, placing a guard, and drawing, among ... More